Gati Shakti National Master Plan

On 13th October Wednesday, PM Narenda Modi announced Gati Shakti, a national master plan for integrating connectivity infrastructure projects to become a “business capital” of the world by modes of transport.

PM believes that the creation of quality infrastructure for defensible development is a proven way and gives rise to many economic activities and creates employment on a large scale.

Pertaining to common cases of roads being constructed only to be dug up anew for work needed by other serviceability like water, the Prime Minister said there was a wide gap between macro planning and micro perpetration due to the lack of collaboration and advance information sharing as departments suppose and work in silos. This, he said, was leading to hampered construction and destruction of budget coffers.

Bringing up the example of Greater Noida’s Dadri industrial township, the Prime Minister said India needed similar “plug and play” infrastructure so that investors could just come and begin working flawlessly.

As his integrated town ship can be connected with the eastern and western dedicated freight corridors, For that, multi-modal logistics hubs would be built alongside, which would have a state-of-the-art railraod terminus, mass rapid transport system, inter and intra-State bus terminus and other conveniences.India could achieve the dream of becoming the world’s business capital by building these across different parts of the country.

The launch function was attended by Union Ministers pertaining to key infrastructure ministries, including Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, Highways and Road Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, Petroleum Minister Hardeep Puri, Telecom and Railways Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Power Minister R.K. Singh, and Industry and Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin attended the launch virtually, with the Chief Ministers of Gujarat and Tripura and the Lieutenant Governors of Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Andaman and Nicobar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *